Shoot 2 Evaluation

I think my second shoot went really well, I got some fantastic images, really powerful. I was extremely careful when developing this film as the film from shoot 1 had some scratches on it when I came to process it and I didn’t want the same thing to happen again. I washed it thoroughly and made sure that it was wound on perfectly however when I came to process the images, I found that there was some scratches on the film. I am gutted.

I was scanning in my negs on the computer when Toni and Polly came in to scan also. I was having a chat with them about the scratches on my film and asked if they too had had any problems with scratches and how to stop them from occurring. They both said that they had had the same problem with scratches ect. no matter how careful they were. At this point I didn’t know what to do.

Polly explained that she had spoken to one of the girls from the 3rd year and she had suggested that we scan in the negs and edit them in Photoshop, invert them and print them on acetate and use as negatives. I thought this was a good idea so I edited my favourite images from the shoot.

I spent some time editing out the scratch marks and I even edited out the post in 2 of the images as to not draw the eye. I really love these images, they really show the personality of the person in the image. I think I have managed to portray the Larry Clark influences within this shoot.

Leave a comment